• A Wizard of Earthsea                  (Earthsea Cycle #1)
Availability :ready

A Wizard of Earthsea (Earthsea Cycle #1)
by Ursula K. Le Guin

  • 3.99 ratings

A Wizard of Earthsea (Earthsea Cycle #1) by Ursula K. Le Guin Overview

Ged, the greatest sorcerer in all Earthsea, was called Sparrowhawk in his reckless youth. Hungry for power and knowledge, Sparrowhawk tampered with long-held secrets and loosed a terrible shadow upon the world. This is the tale of his testing, how he mastered the mighty words of power, tamed an ancient dragon, and crossed death's threshold to restore the balance.

Ursula K. Le Guin

About A Wizard of Earthsea (Earthsea Cycle #1) Description

As of 2013, Ursula K. Le Guin has published twenty-two novels, eleven volumes of short stories, four collections of essays, twelve books for children, six volumes of poetry and four of translation, and has received many awards: Hugo, Nebula, National Book Award, PEN-Malamud, etc. Her recent publications include the novel Lavinia, an essay collection, Cheek by Jowl, and The Wild Girls. Forthcoming

Data Book A Wizard of Earthsea (Earthsea Cycle #1)

Original Title A Wizard of Earthsea ISBN 0553383043 (ISBN13: 9780553383041 ) Edition Language English Series Earthsea Cycle #1 Characters Ged setting Earthsea Realm Literary Awards Lewis Carroll Shelf Award (1979), Boston Globe-Horn Book Award for Fiction (1969), Złota Sepulka for Książka autora zagranicznego (1984) (158)